Wauchope Public School

Excellence, Opportunity and Success

Telephone02 6585 2277


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Following is a list of Term 2 staff for 2019.

  • KDB Mr Darren Beard
  • KBL Miss Lauren Boswell
  • KJL Mrs Janet Lovett
  • KLB Mrs Lisa Barnett
  • KKB Mrs Kathryn Bailey
  • K/6KD Ms Karen Davis/ Mrs Michelle Gayle
  • K/6RF Miss Rebecca Faith
  • K/6AP Mrs Anne Puchert
  • K/6BC Mrs Rebecca Cole
  • 1MM Ms Michelle Millard
  • 1KB Mrs Kerry Burn
  • 1MT Miss Michelle Taylor
  • 1PH Miss Peta Humphreys
  • 2LF Mrs Lisa Falk
  • 2HL Ms Deb Hurrell
  • 2JH Mrs Joanne Hansard
  • 2CD Mrs Cindy Dignum
  • K/6SR Mrs Shannon Ramm
  • K/6JG Mr James Grech
  • 3KD Mrs Katrina Daly
  • 3VH Miss Vanessa Hollis
  • 3VM Mrs Vicki Muir
  • 3/4AD Mrs Amanda Darcy
  • 4DW Mr David Warburton
  • 4LR Mrs Lee-a Rock
  • 4MJ Mr Martin Jenssen
  • 5MG Ms Margaret Gardner
  • 5EM Mrs Erin Moore
  • 5NP Mrs Natalie Pepperell
  • 5/6CW Miss Catherine Whiteoak
  • 5/6CG Mr Chris Geary
  • 6SG Mrs Sharon Gowan
  • 6MN Mr Mitchell Nicholson
  • 6JB Mrs Julie Best

Release from Face to Face (RFF):

Mr Jigh Sallustio, Miss Nikki Woolner, Miss Kyara Stennett, Mrs Fiona Brassey and Mrs Michelle Gayle.

Teacher librarian:

Mrs Danielle Wheatley.

Learning and Support Teacher (LAST):

Mrs Karen O’Reilly and Mrs Sharon Randall.

Literacy/Numeracy focus teachers:

Mrs Lyn McWhirter, Mrs Kelly Newell and Mrs Katie Bulley.

School learning support officers (SLSO):

Mrs Sue Hollis, Ms Lisa White, Mr Brad Baxter, Mrs Gayle Henry, Mrs Tania Williams, Ms Debbie Johnson, Mrs Donna Anthony, Mrs Elaine Andrews, Mrs Jean Gayed, Mr John Gayed, Mrs Kaela Croft, Mrs Annie Oakley Bull, Mrs Rochelle Elliot, Mrs Toni Foster, Mrs Sheila McDougall, Mrs Michelle Smith, Mr Jordan Best, Mrs Cathy Williams and Mr Corey Richardson.

HUB teachers:

Mrs Ellie Woolnough, Mrs Michelle Gayle and Mrs Sharon Randall.

School counsellors:

Ms Gemma Sanchez and Ms Bernadette Gordon.

School administrative staff (SAS staff):

Mrs Sue Bourke, Mrs Michelle Kelly, Mrs Kylie Schofield and Mrs Julie Moore.


Mr Jens Lindner.

Aboriginal education officer:

Aunty Maree Hutchison

General assistant:

Mr Mark Hurrell


John and Rhonda

Assistant Principals:

Early Stage 1 (Kindergarten) – Mr Darren Beard Stage 1 (Year 1 and 2) – Miss Michelle Taylor Stage 2 (Year 3 and 4) – Mrs Amanda Darcy Stage 3 (Year 5 and 6) - Mrs Sharon Gowan Special Education (K-6) – Mrs Anne Puchert

Deputy Principals:

Mr Richard Thomas (K-2) and Mrs Kate Buczko (3-6)


Mr Cameron Osborne